10-15 TRANSIT BOARD MINUTES March 27, 2014

Present Lee Dimmitt Jody McDanel Mark Doland Dennis Smith

Ted Nixon Deke Wood Greg Kenning

Staff: Jay Allison Carey Frazier Richard Hem

Guests: Bob Breckenridge, Chris Kukla, Dave Silverio

AGENDA: The agenda was presented and accepted.

MINUTES

The minutes from the meeting of February 23, 2014 were presented. Ted Nixon moved and Jody McDanel seconded a motion to approve the minutes. Motion carried.

EXPENSE REPORT

Expenses for the month of February 2014 were presented. Greg Kenning moved and Deke Wood seconded a motion to approve the expense reports. Motion carried.

FINANCIAL REPORTS

The Financial reports for the month ending February 28, 2014 were reviewed. Jody McDanel moved and Mark Doland seconded a motion to table the financial reports. Motion carried.

Authorize 10-15 Transit director to arrange professional consultation services if agreed upon with Bob Breckenridge. Then authorize the executive committee to decide who to hire. Dennis Smith moved and Ted Nixon seconded a motion to approve. Motion carried.

RIDERSHIP

The February 2014 ridership report was presented and accepted.

PROGRESSIVE MAINTENANCE REPORT

The February 2014 progressive maintenance report and full service reports were reviewed.

OTHER BUSINESS

It was a unanimous decision that 10-15 Transit will receive 100% of transit funds allocated from RPA 15 at \$50,000 a year and Ottumwa Transit will receive their allocations from the City of Ottumwa funds.

There was discussion to reinitiate the use of Routematch software and purchase of tablets. Jay Allison will put together more information to discuss further at the next board meeting.

There was discussion concerning the said monies owed City of Ottumwa. This issue is currently being addressed through Bob Breckendridge.

- No further business.
- **NEXT MEETING -** The next meeting will be April 24, 2014 at 10:15am at the Transit Conference Room.

	With no further business to conduct, the me second by Lee Dimmitt and Mark Doland a	3 ,	4 p.m. with a motion b
	·	·	
Lee Dimmitt, Chairn	nan Greg Kenning, Vice Chairman	Dale Taylor, Secretary	