10-15 TRANSIT BOARD MINUTES January 28, 2016

Present Jody McDanel

Greg Kenning Dennis Smith

Dale Taylor Lee Dimmitt Deke Wood

John Sellers Mark Doland Ted Nixon Michael Beary

Staff:

Jav Allison

Carev Frazier

Richard Hem

Guests:

Bob Breckenridge

Nicole-RPA 17

Julie-RPA 17

AGENDA: The agenda was presented and accepted.

MINUTES

The minutes from the meeting of January 28, 2016 were presented. Dennis Smith moved and Mark Doland seconded a motion to approve the minutes. Motion carried.

EXPENSE REPORT

Expenses for the month of December, 2015 were presented. Greg Kenning moved and John Sellers seconded a motion to acknowledge and file the expense reports. Motion carried. Discussion: (KYOU FOX) 1 year contract expires in March, move advertising to different areas. Send letters of contribution, 2500.00, to counties.

FINANCIAL REPORTS

The Financial reports for December, 2015 were reviewed.

RIDERSHIP

The November & December ridership comparison were approved. Discussion: we use drivers from all counties to cover in areas of need.

PROGRESSIVE MAINTENANCE REPORT

The December progressive maintenance report and full service reports were reviewed.

Additional FTA funds

\$129,517 awarded through Chariton Valley. Nicole Moore said, money is available for building/land purchase new vehicles, or equipment and \$56,000.00 to Southern Iowa Trolley. Ted Nixon made motion to pursue option of infrastructure and Deke Wood seconded a motion to approve. Motion carried. A committee was created consisting of Bob Breckenridge, Mark Doland, Dennis Smith-or Alternate John Sellers, Lee Dimmitt, and Jay Allison. Ted Nixon made motion to allow committee to represent 10-15 Transit board as a whole. Dale seconded motion.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Motion to retain current officers. Deke Wood motioned. Ted Nixon seconded.

SALARY EVALUATIONS & EMPLOYEE WAGES

Tabled till next Month.

OTHER BUSINESS

Move all employees to a 7-1 fiscal year pay structure. Work on a CDL pre-training help guide for new employees. Still waiting on FY15 contracts for vehicles. Still needing drivers in Appanoose, Davis, Van Buren and Monroe counties.

- No further business.
- **NEXT MEETING -** The next meeting will be February 25, 2016 at 10:15am at the Transit Conference Room.

ADJOURNMENT With no further business to conduct, the meeting was adjourned at 11:34 a.m. with a motion by Greg Kenning and a second by Deke Wood at 11:34 a.m.			
Lee Dimmitt, Chairman	Greg Kenning, Vice Chairman	Dale Taylor, Secretary	_