10-15 TRANSIT BOARD MINUTES January 23, 2014

PresentDale TaylorLee DimmittDennis SmithJody McDanelTed NixonDeke WoodGreg KenningMark Doland

Michael Beary Bill Alley

Staff: Jay Allison Carey Frazier Richard Hem

Guests: Bob Breckenridge, Chris Kukla, Dave Silverio

AGENDA: The agenda was presented and accepted.

MINUTES

The minutes from the meeting of December 12, 2013 were presented. Dennis Smith moved and Greg Kenning seconded a motion to approve the minutes. Motion carried.

EXPENSE REPORT

Expenses for the month of December 2013 were presented. Greg Kenning moved and Deke Wood seconded a motion to approve the expense reports. Motion carried.

FINANCIAL REPORTS

The Financial reports for the month ending December 31, 2013 were reviewed. Greg Kenning moved and Ted Nixon seconded a motion to approve the financial reports. Motion carried.

RIDERSHIP

The November 2013 & December 2013 ridership report was presented and accepted.

PROGRESSIVE MAINTENANCE REPORT

The December 2013 progressive maintenance report and full service reports were finished & emailed.

RESOLUTION NUMBER 11-2014: AUTHORIZING 28E TO APPLY FOR MEMBERSHIP IN IMWCA

Resolution 11-2014 was reviewed. Deke Wood moved and Mark Doland seconded a motion to approve and adopt resolution 11-2014. Motion carried.

ELECT OFFICERS

Amend the by-laws for term of office, Article 5 - Section 3. Ted Nixon moved and Jody McDanel seconded a motion to approve the amendment of the by-laws for term of office. Greg Kenning Apposed. Motion carried.

OTHER BUSINESS

Accident review committee will consist of Jay Allison (director), Cindy Lovell (driver), Jody McDanel, Ted Nixon, Mark Doland (board members) and Bob Breckenridge (Attorney - Advisor). Michael Beary motioned and Deke Wood seconded a motion to approve the Accident review Committee members. Motion carried.

• No further business.

Lee Dimmitt, Chairman

• **NEXT MEETING -** The next meeting will be March 27, 2014 at 10:15am at the Transit Conference Room.

ADJOURNMENT	With no further business to c	onduct, the meeting was	adjourned at 11:40 a.m.	with a motion by
Dennis Smith and	a second by Deke Wood at 1°	I:40 a.m.		

Greg Kenning, Vice Chairman Dale Taylor, Secretary