## 10-15 TRANSIT BOARD MINUTES December 19, 2019

Present Mark Waits Alan Yanke Deke Wood Dale House

Lee Dimmitt Dennis Smith Tom Swearingin

Staff: Jay Allison Stephanie Diveley

**Guests:** 

AGENDA: The agenda was presented and accepted.

## **MINUTES**

The minutes from the meeting of November 21, 2019 were presented. Deke Wood moved and Dennis Smith seconded. Motion carried.

### **EXPENSE REPORT**

Expenses for the month of November, 2019 were presented. Mark Waits moved and Alan Yahnke seconded a motion to approve the expense reports, Motion carried.

## **FINANCIAL REPORTS**

The Financial reports for November, 2019 were reviewed.

## **RIDERSHIP**

November, 2019

## PROGRESSIVE MAINTENANCE REPORT

The November, 2019 progressive maintenance report and full service reports were reviewed.

#### PERSONNEL REPORT

Reviewed.

#### **APPROVE DRUG & ALCOHOL POLICY**

Deke Wood made a Motion to Approve Drug & Alcohol Policy, Dale House seconded the motion. Motion carried.

# **RE-ADOPT CODE OF ETHICS FOR PROCUREMENT**

Mark Waits made a Motion to Re-Adopt Code of Ethics for Procurement, Tom Swearingin seconded the motion. Motion carried.

## **APPROVE PROCUREMENT POLICY**

Alan Yahnke made a Motion to Approve Procurement Policy, Mark Waits seconded the motion. Motion carried.

#### APPROVE FACILITY MAINTENANCE PLAN

Deke Wood made a Motion to Approve Facility Maintenance Plan, Dale House seconded the motion. Motion carried.

#### **RE-APPROVE TITLE VI POLICY**

Dennis Smith made a Motion to Re-Approve Title VI Policy, Tom Swearingin seconded the motion. Motion carried.

#### **OTHER BUSINESS**

- Α. Meeting with City of Ottumwa 1-14-20
- В. Vehicles from the State, RPA15, RPA 17

- No further business.
- NEXT MEETING The next meeting will be January 23, 2020 at 10:15am at 612 S. Madison Avenue in the Conference Room.

ADJOURNME	NI With no lutther busi	ness to conduct, the meeting was adjourn	ned at 11.14 a.m. with a motion by
Mark Waits and	d a second by Alan Yahr	nke at 11:14 a.m.	
Lee Dimmitt, C	Chairman	Alan Yahnke, Vice Chairman	Deke Wood, Secretary