10-15 TRANSIT BOARD MINUTES December 20, 2018

Present Deke Wood Ted Nixon John Sellers Lee Dimmitt Steve Wanders

Michael Beary Mark Waits Alan Yahnke Greg Kenning

Staff: Jay Allison Stephanie Diveley Dakota Sapp

Guests: Bob Breckenridge, Chris Kukla

AGENDA: The agenda was presented and accepted.

MINUTES

The minutes from the meeting of November 15, 2018 were presented. Ted Nixon moved and Alan Yahnke seconded. Motion carried.

EXPENSE REPORT

Expenses for the month of November, 2018 were presented. Lee Dimmitt moved and Deke Wood seconded a motion to approve the expense reports, Motion carried.

FINANCIAL REPORTS

The Financial reports for November, 2018 were reviewed.

RIDERSHIP

The October, 2018 and November, 2018

PROGRESSIVE MAINTENANCE REPORT

The November, 2018 progressive maintenance report and full service reports were reviewed.

PERSONNEL REPORT

Reviewed.

APPOINT ACCIDENT REVIEW COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Lee Dimmitt made a motion to appoint Deke Wood, Alan Yahnke and Mark Waits to the Accident Review Committee, with Wayne Huit and Lee Dimmitt as alternates. Alan Yahnke seconded the motion. Motion carried.

ELECT NEW EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Alan Yanke made a motion to appoint Lee Dimmitt as Chair, Deke Wood seconded the Motion. Motion carried. Mark Waits made a motion to appoint Alan Yahnke as Vice Chair, Michael Beary seconded the Motion. Motion carried. Lee Dimmitt made a motion to appoint Deke Wood as Secretary, Mark Waits seconded the Motion. Motion carried.

APPROVE PROPERTY PURCHASE (602 S. MADISON AVE.)

Lee Dimmitt made a motion to approve the property purchase at 602 S. Madison Ave., Ottumwa, IA 52501. with a max amount of \$90,000 to include closing costs. Ted Nixon seconded the motion. Motion carried.

APPROVE BI-LAW CHANGES

-	_			
	2	n	led	
	10	LJI		١.

OTHER BUSINESS

Mark Waits questioned if we are needing more drivers in Appanoose County. Greg Kenning inquired about the Ottumwa North Hy-Vee Shuttle. Discussed the removal/disposal of the recently purchased property at 610 S. Madison. Thank you's were given to Ted Nixon, Greg Kenning and John Sellers for their service and participation in serving on the 10-15 Transit Board.

- No further business.
- **NEXT MEETING -** The next meeting will be January 24, 2019 at 10:15am at 612 S. Madison Avenue in the Conference Room.

ADJOURNME	NT With no furthe	r business to conduct, the meeting was a	djourned at 11:03 a.m. with a motion by
Lee Dimmitt ar	nd a second by Mar	k Waits at 11:03 a.m.	
Lee Dimmitt	Chairman	Alan Yahnke Vice Chairman	Deke Wood Secretary